LinkedIn Tip

Rob Mapes

We live in a very competitive world. And if you are like me, you don’t necessarily want to help your potential customers find your competition.

If you use LinkedIn, and you keep your default settings, that is exactly what you are doing. You are giving your potential clients a window into businesses just like you.

Have you noticed, when you look at someone’s profile on LinkedIn, you can normally see a section entitled “People Also Viewed”? These are usually the competitors of the person you are viewing.

Just think. When people find you on Linked In, they see the same thing. In the right column, they see a list of Linked In members who are probably very similar to you.

There is a way to hide this information. Granted, there are not a lot of people in this list, but why hand your potential customers avenues to others.

If you want to remove these people from your profile page, simply click here to learn how to change your settings.

Comments are closed.